Rings and Modules Seminar Series in 2018

Tuesday, December 4
R. W. Quackenbush (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Ideals In Commutative Rings and Distributive Lattices
Tuesday, November 27
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Group Law on Conics and Geometric Realizations of Configurations
Tuesday, October 30
Kenneth Onuma (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Moore-Penrose (M-P) inverse of Tensors via Einstein product
Tuesday, September 25
Sergio da Silva (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): On The Gorensteinization of Schubert Varieties Via Boundary Divisors Part 1: Introduction and Background
Tuesday, September 18
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Baer-Alperin Theorem for Torsion-Free Semigroups
Tuesday, April 3
T. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Saturated Free Algebras and Almost Indiscernible Theories II
Tuesday, March 27
T. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Saturated Free Algebras and Almost Indiscernible Theories I
Tuesday, March 20
Yang Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Gröbner Bases In Some Noncommutative Algebras
Tuesday, March 13
Yungang Liang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Gröbner-Shirshov Bases For Associative Algebras
Tuesday, March 6
Daniel Johnson (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): The Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) Cipher
Tuesday, February 13
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Hensel's Lemma and Geometric Configurations.
Tuesday, February 6
Susan Cooper (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Pruning Fat Points