Rings and Modules Seminar Series in 2017

Tuesday, December 5
R. W. Quackenbush (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): When Is A \(\vee\)-Semilattice A Lattice? (continued)
Tuesday, November 28
Raqeeb Rasheed (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Parallel Computation Of The Resultant
Tuesday, November 21
R. W. Quackenbush (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): When Is A \(\vee\)-Semilattice A Lattice? (continued)
Tuesday, November 14
Kenneth Onuma (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Left And Right Generalized Inverses
Tuesday, November 7
J. Chipalkatti (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Pascal's Hexagram and Desargues Configurations
Tuesday, October 31
T. G. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): PP Properties Of Infinite Sequences In Modules
Tuesday, October 24
Tommy Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): The Elementary Socle Series: Problems And Questions
Tuesday, October 3
Yang Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Algorithms For Multiplying Integer And Polynomials
Tuesday, September 26
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Circle-Realizable \( (n_4) \) - Configurations
Tuesday, April 18
Yungang Liang (Department of Mathematics, South China Normal University): The Explicit Solutions To The Matrix Equation \(X^{2}AX=AXA\)
Tuesday, March 21
Kenneth Onuma (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): The Generalized Drazin Inverse Of A Sum In A Banach Algebra
Tuesday, March 14
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Single Palindromic Axioms For Groups
Tuesday, February 28
Qiwei Feng (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Generalized Inverses Of Matrices Over Skew Polynomial Rings
Tuesday, February 14
Daniel Johnson (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Reusable Shares In \( (t,n) \) Secret Sharing Schemes
Tuesday, February 7
Yungang Liang (Department of Mathematics, South China Normal University): Groebner-Shirshov Basis For \( G_n^2 \)
Tuesday, January 31
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): The Geometric Orchard Problem
Tuesday, January 24
Yang Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Computing Approximate GCDs