Rings and Modules Seminar Series in 2016

Tuesday, December 13
Ashish Gupta (Department of Mathematics, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Bhopal): Structure and Representations of Algebras
Tuesday, November 29
R. Quackenbush (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): When Is A Semilattice a Lattice?
Tuesday, October 25
Daniel Johnson (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Encryption Basics and the DES
Tuesday, October 18
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Automated Proofs with Power-Maps in Semigroups
Tuesday, October 4
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Torsion-Free \( n\) -Abelian Semigroups
Tuesday, September 27
T. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Some Duality Results In The Infinitary Model Theory Of Modules. Part II
Tuesday, September 20
T. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Some Duality Results In The Infinitary Model Theory Of Modules
Thursday, July 7
Ashish Gupta (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Gelfand--Kirillov Dimension Of Irreducible Representations Of Non-Commutative Algebras
Tuesday, May 3
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Induction With First-Order Theorem-Provers
Tuesday, March 29
G. Moghaddam (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): On Commutativity Of Cancellative Semigroups
Tuesday, March 8
Yang Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): The 'A=B' question
Tuesday, February 23
Qiwei Feng (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Smith Forms and Generalized Inverses For Ore Matrices
Tuesday, February 9
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Huntington's Conjecture, Revisited
Tuesday, February 2
T. G. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): All (or most of) The Details Of A "Small" Example
Tuesday, January 26
Susan Roddy (Mathematics and Computer Science, Brandon University): A Notion Of Reducibility For U.C-Families Of Sets, That Is for Finite Lattices
Tuesday, January 19
T. G. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): All (or most of) The Details Of A 'Small' Example (Part 3)