Rings and Modules Seminar Series in 2015

Tuesday, November 24
R.W. Quackenbush (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Infinitesimals, Tiebreakers, and Gedankenodometers (Part 2)
Tuesday, November 17
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Associativity Proofs In Geometry
Tuesday, November 10
R. Quackenbush (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Infinitesimals, Tiebreakers, and Gedankenometers
Tuesday, October 27
Luz María Gurrola Ramos (Departamento de Matemáticas y Física, Universidad Autónoma de Aguascalientes, Mexico): Properties Of Injective Modules
Tuesday, October 20
Yang Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): The Generalized Inverses Of Ore Matrices And Applications
Tuesday, October 6
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Free Spectrum of Shelf Algebras
Tuesday, September 29
T. G. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): All (or most of) The Details Of A 'Small' Example (Part 2)
Tuesday, September 22
T. G. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): All (or most of) The Details Of A 'Small' Example
Tuesday, March 31
Yang Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Solving Matrix Algebraic Equations
Tuesday, March 24
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Jacobson's Lemma for Generalized Inverses
Tuesday, March 3
T. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): An Overview Of Jacobson's Conjecture
Tuesday, February 24
G. Krause (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Embedding Noetherian Rings Into Artinian Rings
Tuesday, February 10
R. Quackenbush (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Counting Directly Irreducible Algebras In Finite Varieties
Tuesday, February 3
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Order Compatibility In Lattices
Tuesday, January 13
Yang Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Algorithms For Ore Matrices