Rings and Modules Seminar Series in 2014

Tuesday, December 2
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Geometry Via Reflections
Tuesday, November 25
Yang Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Computing Popov Forms Of Matrices Over Ore Domains
Tuesday, November 18
T. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Dimension and Measurability In Modules, (According to Kestner)
Tuesday, October 28
R. Quackenbush (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): A Characterization Of Quasi-Trivial n-Semigroups (After N. Ackerman)
Tuesday, October 21
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Commutator Laws Implying Commutativity In Semigroups
Tuesday, September 23
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Analog Of Levi's Theorem For Group Conjugates
Tuesday, April 8
Julian Salamanca Tellez (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): A Characterization of Compatible Functions in Distributive Lattices​
Tuesday, April 1
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Self-Dual Axioms For Orthomodular Lattices
Tuesday, March 18
T. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): A Brief Introduction To Quiver Representations and Path Algebras
Tuesday, March 4
Yang Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): The LLL Algorithm
Tuesday, February 25
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): The Cassini Identity and Mathematical Logic
Tuesday, February 11
T. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Elementary Duality of Infinitary pp Properties
Tuesday, February 4
T. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Elementary Duality of Infinitary pp Properties (Continued)
Tuesday, January 28
T. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Elementary Duality of Infinitary pp Properties
Tuesday, January 21
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Desargues Configuration As A Cubic Cluster
Tuesday, January 14
T. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): An Intricate Example In The Infinitary Logic of Modules