Rings and Modules Seminar Series in 2013

Tuesday, December 3
Yang Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Modular Algorithms and Interpolations
Tuesday, November 19
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Some Algebraic Proofs Of Dirichlet's Theorem
Tuesday, November 12
G. Krause (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Are Rings With Restricted Minimum Condition For Right Ideals Right Noetherian? [Continued]
Tuesday, November 5
Guenter Krause (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Are Rings With Restricted Minimum Condition For Right Ideals Right Noetherian?
Tuesday, October 29
Weixi Gu (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): An Algorithm For Finding Generalized Inverses Over Noncommutative Euclidean Domains
Tuesday, October 22
T. G. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Infinitary Properties Of Modules (Preliminary Report)
Tuesday, October 8
G. Moghaddam (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Semigroup Laws and Ore's Quotient Condition, Part II
Tuesday, October 1
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Semigroup Laws and Ore's Quotient Condition, Part I
Tuesday, September 24
R. Quackenbush (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Algebraic Closure and Existential Closure Of Universal Classes and Their Skolemizations (Continued)
Tuesday, September 17
R. Quackenbush (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Algebraic Closure and Existential Closure of Universal Classes and Their Skolemizations
Tuesday, June 18
G. I. Grätzer (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): On The Order Of Join-Irreducible Congruences Of A Lattice
Tuesday, April 30
Yang Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Solving Matrix Equations Via Grobner Bases
Tuesday, March 26
R. Padmanahan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Multiplicative Group Of A Field, Part II (Quotient Rings)
Tuesday, March 19
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Multiplicative Group Of A Field, Part 1
Tuesday, February 12
G. I. Moghaddam (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Semigroups Admitting Commutators (Part 2)
Tuesday, February 5
G. I. Moghaddam (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Semigroups Admitting Commutators
Tuesday, January 29
T. G. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): E. Palyutin on Categorical Horn Theories and Modules
Tuesday, January 22
T. G. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): E. Palyutin on Categorical Horn Theories and Modules
Tuesday, January 15
T. G. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): E. Palyutin on Categorical Horn Theories and Modules