Rings and Modules Seminar Series in 2010

Tuesday, December 7
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Biplanes As Groups
Tuesday, November 23
G. Krause (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Standard Prime Ideals and Lying Over for Finite Extensions of Noetherian Algebras (III)
Tuesday, November 16
G. Krause (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Standard Prime Ideals and Lying Over for Finite Extensions of Noetherian Algebras (Part II)
Tuesday, November 9
G. Krause (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Standard Prime Ideals and Lying Over for Finite Extensions of Noetherian Algebras
Tuesday, October 26
Yang Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Automated Deductions in Rings and Semi-rings
Tuesday, October 19
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Semigroup Laws in Groups
Tuesday, October 5
Yang Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Grobner-Shirshov Bases and Applications
Wednesday, June 30
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Some New Group Realizations of Configurations
Wednesday, June 23
P. Penner (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Forbidden Lattices and Quasilattices
Wednesday, June 9
T. Kucera (Mathematics, University of Manitoba): QI Rings and Their Injective Modules (Part II)
Wednesday, June 2
T. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): QI Rings and Their Injective Modules (Part I)
Monday, March 22
Yang Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Normal Forms of Quaternionic Polynomial Matrices
Monday, March 15
R. W. Quackenbush (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): The Variety Of Abelian l-Groups Is Generated By Z
Monday, March 8
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Morley's Miracle over Fields
Monday, March 1
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Morley's Miracle Over Fields
Monday, February 8
Yang Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Cyclotomic Skew Polynomials
Monday, February 1
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): N_5-M_5 Theorem for Quasilattices
Monday, January 25
E.D. Schippers (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): The Power Matrix
Monday, January 18
Peter Loly (Physics and Astronomy, University of Manitoba): Eigenvalues of an Algebraic Family of Compound Magic Squares of Order n=3^{l}, l=2,3,..., and Construction and Enumeration of their Fundamental Numerical Forms