Combinatorics Seminar Series in 2017

Friday, December 8
Andrii Arman (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): The Crossing Number Of A Graph
Friday, December 1
Shahin Kamali (Department of Computer Science, University of Manitoba): K-Server Problems: A Review Of The Old Results And Recent Developments
Friday, November 24
Anthony Bonato (Department of Mathematics, Ryerson): Burning Spiders and Path Forests
Friday, November 10
Amy Shaw (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Catching A Fast Robber
Friday, November 3
Avery Miller (Department of Computer Science, University of Manitoba): Treasure Hunting In Graphs Without A Map
Friday, October 27
Ranganathan Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Elliptic Curves In Combinatorics
Friday, September 29
Karen Gunderson (University of Manitoba): Sets With No 3-Term Arithmetic Progressions
Friday, September 22
Sergei Tsaturian (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): A Survey Of Euclidean Ramsey Theory
Friday, September 15
David Gunderson (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Some Of My Favourite Problems In Combinatorial Geometry
Friday, April 21
Ortrud Oellermann (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): On Mean Subtree Orders Of Trees
Friday, April 7
Robert Craigen (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): The Double Core and Duality
Friday, March 31
Colin Desmarais (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): A History Of Partition Regularity On The Integers
Friday, March 17
Andrii Arman (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): An Upper Bound On The Size Of A $K$-Uniform Intersecting Hypergraph With Cover Number $K$
Friday, February 17
Narad Rampersad (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Computer Proofs Of Results In Combinatorics On Words
Friday, February 10
Karen Gunderson (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Independence Density In Graphs And Hypergraphs
Friday, February 3
Julien Arino (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Some Applications Of Graph Theory To Math Biology
Friday, January 27
Sergei Tsaturian (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Some Results In Asymmetric Euclidean Ramsey Theory
Friday, January 20
Avery Miller (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Cover-Free Families Of Sets With Applications