Combinatorics Seminar Series in 2016

« Back to Combinatorics Seminar Series

Friday, December 2
Robert Quakenbush (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Ramsey clones
Friday, November 25
Andrii Arman and Sergei Tsaturian (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Maximum number of cycles in a graph
Friday, November 4
Asha Rao (School of Mathematical and Geospatial Sciences, RMIT University ): Low-density Parity-check codes
Friday, October 21
Ranganathan Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Term Spectra and their Minimal Extensions
Friday, October 14
David Gunderson (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): A result in finite projective planes used for dimension theory of posets
Friday, September 30
Karen Gunderson (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Percolation and infinite trees
Friday, September 23
Michael Szestopalow (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Matchings and Covers in Hypergraphs
Friday, September 9
Rajesh Kannan: TBA
Friday, September 9
Rob Craigen (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Algebraic design theory Part 2
Friday, April 8
Rob Craigen (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Algebraic design theory
Friday, April 1
Steve Kirkland (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Kemeny's Constant and an Analogue of Braess' Paradox for Markov chains
Friday, March 11
Rob Craigen (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): A survey of negacyclic weighing matrices
Friday, February 26
Stephane Durocher (Computer Science, University of Manitoba): The locality of route-finding in a graph
Friday, February 12
Sergii Tsaturian (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Triangle-free graphs with the maximum number of cycles
Friday, January 29
Ranganathan Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Sylvester-Gallai Configurations
Important Dates

December 11 – December 21: Fall Term Exam Period (includes tests and midterm exams for Fall/Winter Term classes)

December 22 – January 1: Winter Holiday (University Closed)

Upcoming Exams

MATH 2030 A01 Final Exam
Monday, December 11 at 1:30 p.m.

MATH 1240 Final Exam
Monday, December 11 at 1:30 p.m.

MATH 1700 Final Exam
Tuesday, December 12 at 1:30 p.m.

MATH 1010 Final Exam
Wednesday, December 13 at 6:00 p.m.

Upcoming Seminar

Colloquium talk:
Seth Wolbert
Friday, January 12 at 14:30, 418 Machray Hall.