Colloquium in 2017

Friday, November 3
Steve Reinhardt (D-Wave Systems): Using D-Wave Quantum Processors To Solve Real-World Problems
Monday, October 23
Robert Smith (The University of Ottawa): Unexpected Infection Spikes In A Model Of Respiratory Syncytial Virus Vaccination
Friday, September 1
Gerard Freixas i Montplet (Department of Mathematics, C.N.R.S. - Institut de Mathématiques de Jussieu): Local To Global Formulas: From Gauss-Bonet To Brane Cosmology
Friday, August 18
Cecilia Holmgren (Department of Mathematics, Uppsala University): Split Trees and Galton Watson Trees: Two Important Classes Of Random Trees
Wednesday, August 2
Jose Aguayo (Department of Mathematics, University of Concepcion): Representation Theorems For Operators On Free Banach Spaces Of Countable Type
Friday, May 26
Andrew Uzzell (Department of Mathematics, University of Nebraska): Graph Limits, Entropy, and Counting
Friday, May 12
John Dallon (Department of Mathematics, Brigham Young University): Modeling Amoeboidal Cell Motion -- Force vs Speed
Thursday, May 4
Tommy Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Fibonacci and The Liber Abaci
Friday, March 31
Francois Charette (Department of Mathematics, University of Ottawa): Lagrangian Floer Homology, Fukaya's Symplectic S-Cobordism Conjecture, And All That...
Friday, March 10
Douglas Farenick (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Boundaries Of Some Low-Dimensional Operator Systems
Friday, March 3
Cameron Franc (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Geometry and Modular Forms
Friday, January 13
Jonathan Ziprick (Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of New Brunswick): Quantum Gravitational Collapse Of A Thin Shell