Colloquium in 2015

Friday, November 27
Juliana Theodoro de Lima (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): On braids and string links groups
Friday, November 20
Laurent Marcoux (Pure Mathematics, University of Waterloo): Abelian, amenable operator algebras are similar to C*-algebras.
Thursday, November 12
Dr. Michael Lamoureux (Professor of Mathematics and PIMS, Innovation Coordinator, UCalgary and UBC)): The PIMS Innovation Strategy
Friday, October 16
K.C. Sivakumar (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Inverse Positive Interval Matrices
Friday, October 9
Wujie Shi (Department of Mathematics, Chongqing University of Arts & Sciences): More on the Characterization of Finite Simple Groups
Friday, September 25
Brian Forrest, University of Waterloo (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): AMENABILITY, THE FOURIER ALGEBRA OF A LOCALLY COMPACT GROUP AND ITS IDEALS
Friday, September 18
Ranganathan Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Geometric Realization of Abstract Configurations
Friday, August 14
Andriy Bondarenko (Mathematics, Norwegian University of Science and Technology & National Taras Shevchenko Ubniversity): Strongly regular graphs and Borsuk's conjecture
Friday, May 29
Darja Kalajdzievska & Lindsay Wessel (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Rethinking Course Structure; Increased Participation and Persistence in MATH 1010
Friday, May 15
Chi-Kwong Li (Mathematics, College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, Virginia, USA): Decomposition of Unitary Gates
Friday, May 8
Rob Beezer (Mathematics, University of Puget Sound, Tacoma WA, USA): Open Source Mathematics with MathBook XML
Friday, March 6
Lijun Yi (Mathematics, Shanghai Normal University): Recent progress on hp-version continuous Galerkin and spectral collocation time-stepping methods
Friday, January 30
Jordan Watts (Department of Mathematics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign): So what is an orbifold, anyway?