Seminars in 2020

Tuesday, December 8
YG Liang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): An algorithm for eigenvalues and eigenvectors of quaternion matrices. (continued)
Tuesday, December 1
YG Liang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): An algorithm for eigenvalues and eigenvectors of quaternion matrices
Tuesday, November 24
T. G. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): What is the elementary dual of Property (A)? (continued)
Friday, November 20
Natasha Morrison (Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Victoria): The Typical Structure of Sets with small sumset
Tuesday, November 10
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Orwellian Group Laws.
Friday, November 6
Ranganathan Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Hensel’s Lemma and Finite Geometries
Tuesday, November 3
Isam Al-Darabsah (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Time-Delayed Models in Population Biology and Epidemiology
Tuesday, October 27
T. G. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Locally Projective Modules, Zimmermann-Huisgen's 'Property A' and the Elementary Dual (Continued, Part 4)
Friday, October 23
Fei Qi (University of Manitoba): A combinatorial conjecture on the covariant derivatives of eigenfunctions
Tuesday, October 20
T. G. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Locally Projective Modules, Zimmermann-Huisgen's 'Property A' and the Elementary Dual (Continued, Part 3)
Tuesday, October 20
Leo Butler (University of Manitoba): Horseshoes and invariant tori in cosmological models
Friday, October 9
JD Nir (University of Manitoba): The Chromatic Number of Random Lifts of Complete Graphs
Tuesday, October 6
T. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Locally Projective Modules, Zimmermann-Huisgen's 'Property A' and the Elementary Dual (Continued)
Tuesday, October 6
Dr. Bing-Chen Wang (Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Manitoba): Numerical Simulation of Turbulent Flow, Heat Transfer and Concentration Dispersion
Tuesday, September 29
T. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Locally Projective Modules, Zimmermann-Huisgen's 'Property A' and the Elementary Dual
Tuesday, September 22
Leo Butler (University of Manitoba): Horseshoes and invariant tori in cosmological models
Friday, April 17
Ievgen Bilokopytov (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba)
Tuesday, April 7
Rob Martin (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba)
Friday, April 3
Edward Timko (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba)
Thursday, April 2
Weitao Chen (Department of Mathematics, Interdisciplinary Center for Quantitative Modeling in Biology, UC Riverside)
Friday, March 27
Ross Stokke (Department of Mathematics, University of Winnipeg): Homomorphisms Of Fourier--Stieltjes Algebras
Thursday, March 26
Anotida Madzvamuse (University of Sussex): Analysis and Simulations Of Reaction-Diffusion Systems On Stationary and Evolving Domains With Linear Cross-Diffusion
Friday, March 20
Jenna Rajchgot (Department of Mathematics, University of Saskatchewan): Determinants, Schubert Varieties, and Quiver Representation Varieties
Friday, March 13
Robert Martin (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Hardy Spaces In Several Non-Commuting Variables
Friday, March 13
Michael Doob (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Equiangular Lines and Eigenvalues Of Graphs
Wednesday, March 11
Peter Ashwin (University of Exeter): Computational Properties Of Network Dynamical Systems
Tuesday, March 10
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Cardinalities Of Irredundant Equational Bases
Tuesday, March 10
Professor Peter Ashwin (University of Exeter): Geometric Dynamics Of The Endoplasmic Reticulum
Friday, March 6
Eric Schippers (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Transmission Of Harmonic Functions and The Jump Decomposition On Quasicircles
Tuesday, March 3
Yang Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): On The Elliptic Biquaternions
Friday, February 28
Raphael Clouatre (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Spectra and Holomorphic Relations
Friday, February 28
Kate Lorenzen (Department of Mathematics, Iowa State University): Cospectral Constructions Using Cousin Vertices
Tuesday, February 25
T. G. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Finitely Presented Modules - An Elementary Overview
Tuesday, February 25
Professor Vladimir Okhmatovski (ECE University of Manitoba): New Single Source Integral Equation For Electromagnetic Scattering Problems
Thursday, February 13
Michael Doob (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Where Is Our Mathematical Publishing Headed, Or What's Wrong With LaTex, Anyway?
Friday, February 7
Derek Krepski (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Prairie Math Colloquium
Tuesday, February 4
Raqeeb Rasheed (Department of Computer Science, University of ManitobaRecent developments in interpolation methods.): Recent Developments In Interpolation Methods
Tuesday, February 4
Professor Puyan Mojabi (ECE University of Manitoba): Electromagnetic Inversion For Characterization and Design
Friday, January 31
Bob Quackenbush (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): The Model Theory Of Planes I
Tuesday, January 28
Ranganathan Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of ManitobaIdentities common to certain group terms.): Identities Common To Certain Group Terms
Tuesday, January 21
Bob Quackenbush (Department of Mathematics, University of ManitobaThe): The Algebra Of Steiner Systems
Tuesday, January 21
Lorenzo Livi (Departments of Computer Science and Mathematics): Multistability In Input-Driven Recurrent Neural Networks
Thursday, January 16
Tommy Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Current Trends In Foundations, From Logic Colloquium 2019
Tuesday, January 14
T. G. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): WORLD LOGIC DAY TALK: Foundations of Mathematics and Modern Algebra
Friday, January 10
Ranganathan Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Avatars of Central Groupoids
Monday, January 6
Landis Wong (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Boundedly Pseudo-Amenable and Boundedly Pseudo-Contractible Banach Algebras