Seminars in 2011

Wednesday, December 7
Fereidoun Ghahramani (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Translation Invariant Operators From C*-Algebras
Wednesday, November 30
Fereidoun Ghahramani (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): TBA
Tuesday, November 29
R. W. Quackenbush (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): There Are Just Two Positive Universal Classes Of Totally Ordered Abelian Groups, Part II
Tuesday, November 22
Yang Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Polynomials Over Skew Fields
Thursday, November 17
Julien Arino (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Modelling The Spatio-Temporal Apread Of Infectious Diseases
Tuesday, November 15
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Self-Dual Lattice Equations
Tuesday, November 8
J. Chipalkatti (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): The Outer Automorphism of S_6 and The Hexagrammum Mysticum
Wednesday, November 2
Eric Schippers (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): A Correspondence Between Teichmuller Space and A Moduli Space In Conformal Field Theory
Wednesday, October 26
Mladen Despic (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): On The Notion Of Movement For Group Actions and Its Relevance to Derivations Of Group Algebras
Tuesday, October 25
R. W. Quackenbush (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): There Are Just Two Positive Universal Classes Of Totally Ordered Abelian Groups
Tuesday, October 18
Robert Thomas (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): A Tour Through The Mathematics Of Weaving
Tuesday, October 4
Liji Huang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Quaternion Polynomial Equations
Tuesday, September 27
M. A. Mamun (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Natural Dualities For Four-Element Boolean Algebras With A Unary Operation
Wednesday, September 21
Yong Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): 2-Weak Amenability Of Commutative Beurling Algebras
Tuesday, September 20
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): A New Proof Of The Pythagorean Theorem
Friday, July 22
Morgan Craig (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Incorporating Stochastic Influences In Assembly Models: Application To Intermediate Filament Polymerisation
Wednesday, June 29
Eric Bosco (Mitacs, Executive Vice-President, Business Development): Introduction To Mitacs Programmes
Wednesday, May 25
Erwan Hingant (Institut Camille Jordan, Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1): An On-Pathway Step Explains The Kinetic Of Prion Amyloid Formation
Tuesday, April 5
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Finding Equational Bases Using Mal'cev-Type Conditions
Tuesday, March 29
G. Krause (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Noetherian Down-Up Algebras (III)
Tuesday, March 22
G. Krause (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Noetherian Down-Up Algebras (II)
Thursday, March 17
Tatyana Foth (Department of Mathematics, University of Western Ontario): Riemann Surfaces and Automorphic Forms
Tuesday, March 15
G. Krause (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Noetherian Down-Up Algebras
Tuesday, March 8
Yang Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Determinants For Matrices Over Noncommutative Rings
Tuesday, March 1
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Symmetric Difference In Abelian Groups
Tuesday, February 15
T. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Definable Chain Conditions In Modules (III)
Tuesday, February 8
T. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Definable Chain Conditions In Modules (II)
Wednesday, February 2
Yang Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): An Introduction To Differential Elimination Theory
Tuesday, February 1
R. Padmanabhan (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): A Levi-Mal'cev Theorem For Semigroups
Tuesday, January 25
T. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Definable Chain Conditions In Modules (I)
Tuesday, January 18
T. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Cardinalities Of Residue Fields Of Noetherian Integral Domains (Continued)
Tuesday, January 11
T. Kucera (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Cardinalities Of Residue Felds Of Noetherian Integral Domains (A Paper of Kearnes and Oman)
Friday, January 7
Karen Johansson (Mathematical Sciences, University of Memphis): Bootstrap percolation on a square grid