Seminars in 2007

« Back to recent seminars

Friday, December 7
Nina Zorboska (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Isometric composition operators on the Bloch type spaces
Friday, December 7
Yaushu Wong (Mathematical Sciences, University of Alberta ): Numerical computations for long-wave short-wave interaction equations
Thursday, December 6
Rob Craigen (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Alien Arithmetic? (An adventure into p-Adic Numbers)
Tuesday, December 4
Seyed Moghadas (Department of Mathematics, NRC-IBD): Management of drug-resistance in the population: insights from in vivo dynamics
Friday, November 23
Yemon Choi (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): When are injective convolution operators surjective?
Tuesday, November 20
Murray E. Alexander (Department of Mathematics, NRC-IBD): Dynamics of Disease Spread on Complex Networks
Tuesday, November 13
P. N. Shivakumar (Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Elliptic PDE's, mappings and infinite systems
Friday, November 9
Yong Zhang (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Generalized Notions of Amenability for Segal Algebras
Friday, October 26
Fereidoun Ghahramani (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Isometric isomorphisms between the second duals of measure algebras
Friday, October 12
Yemon Choi (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Approximate amenability of $PF_p(G)$ for a discrete group $G$
Sunday, October 7
Jack Tuszynski (Division of Experimental Oncology, Cross Cancer Institute, University of Alberta): The Role of Computational Biophysics in Accelerating Cancer Drug
Tuesday, October 2
Julien Arino (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Time spent in a state: modelling consequences
Monday, September 24
Huaxiong Huang (Mathematics and Statistics, York University): Constrained Anisotropic Crystal Growth
Monday, April 16
Clint Enns (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): The Stone topology on the space of complete n-types S_n^m(A)
Monday, April 9
R. G. Woods (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Which subspaces are C^*-embedded?
Thursday, April 5
Robert Craigen (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Orthogonal matrices in combinatorics (continued)
Monday, April 2
Gabor Lukacs (Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba): Pseudocompactness and realcompactness of precompact groups
Important Dates

December 11 – December 21: Fall Term Exam Period (includes tests and midterm exams for Fall/Winter Term classes)

December 22 – January 1: Winter Holiday (University Closed)

Upcoming Exams

MATH 3470 A01 Final Exam
Saturday, December 16 at 9:00 a.m.

MATH 3132 A01 Final Exam
Saturday, December 16 at 1:30 p.m.

MATH 1210 Final Exam
Saturday, December 16 at 1:30 p.m.

MATH 1020 Final Exam
Monday, December 18 at 1:30 p.m.

Upcoming Seminar

Colloquium talk:
Seth Wolbert
Friday, January 12 at 14:30, 418 Machray Hall.