The Centre for Disease Modelling is organized in four nodes. These nodes cover georgraphic areas that correspond to those of the mathematics institutes in Canada, namely, from east to west, AARMS, CRM, Fields Institute and PIMS. Each node is headquartered at the institution hosting its Director.

Nodes organize activities within their regions and collaborate to organize nationwide or international events.

In order to get in touch with CDM, it is preferable to use the generic CDM email: emails sent to this address are forwarded to the four Node Directors. The table below provides basic information about the nodes. For more details about a specific node, click the link in the table.

Region Location Director
East University of New Brunswick James Watmough
Quebec Université de Montréal Jacques Bélair
Ontario York University Jane Heffernan
West University of Manitoba Julien Arino


No recent news items to display.


No seminars are planned this week.