Dr. Narain D. Gupta Scholarship in Mathematics
This award goes to a graduate student who
  • has completed a Bacclaureate degree at the University of Manitoba with a miniumum degree grade point average of 3.5;
  • is in the third and fourth year of their undergraduate program, has completed at least 24 credit hours of mathematics course, with a minimum average of 3.5;
  • is enrolled full-time in the Faculty of Graduate Studies in the first year of either the M. Sc. in Mathematics or the Ph.D. in Mathematics.

    If no candidate meets the requirements, then the scholarship will be offered to a graduate student who has achieved a minimum GPA of 3.5 based on the last 60 credit hours of study.

    Past winners:
    • Colin Desmarais (2015R)
    • Serhii Dovhyi (2014R)
    • Ievgen Bilokopytov (2013R)
    • Oleksiy Klurman (2012R)
    • Morgan Craig (2010R)
  • News

    MathCamp 2017 information is online.

    Manitoba Workshop on Mathematical Imaging Science Friday, May 5, all day, Robert Schultz Lecture Theatre, details.

    In an effort to help students, the Math department has put together the LevelUp program. See details here. Video explaining registration process is here.


    Thursday, May 4th, 2017 at 14:30, TBA
    Tommy Kucera
    Fibonacci and the Liber abaci
    (Seminar series : Colloquium)

    Friday, May 12th, 2017 at 14:30, TBA
    John Dallon
    Modeling Amoeboidal Cell Motion -- Force vs Speed
    (Seminar series : Colloquium)

    Friday, August 4th, 2017 at 15:30, TBA
    Jose Aguayo
    (Seminar series : Colloquium)